I took the new Naplex

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FLGators74

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I think that I failed it because I mostly guessed all the questions (~80%).
85% of my test was patient profile, and I had only 6 calculations. No TPN, no half-life/clearance, no HIV/Cancer questions. 2 herbal questions, 2 pharmaceutics (a question on laminar hood), and 1 on reference books.
I studied for one month using the APhA book, prontopass and Flynn's notes but it made me feel I spent 1 month studying for nothing!
It was really hard and I didn't expect so few calculations :(
I couldn't narrow down the answer and had always 2 left.
By the way, certain test centers still use the OLD Naplex because my friend took the test last week, but she had the old version with the repeated questions (covered by Flynn's notes). The test I took had no repeated question at all and none were covered by Flynn's notes. The lady at the front desk told me they had to close 2 test centers in my area to update their computer system, so I guess they updated the test on that day.

Members don't see this ad.

i took my exam on nov 1st. just got licensed a few days ago! when i took the naplex, i thought i failed too! but i got over 100 on it. don't sweat about it, somehow i think they can get plenty of questions wrong and do well...good luck!

Members don't see this ad :)
I got the results.
I failed it and don't know now how to study for it :(
I'm not the only one, I know at least 8 others that failed since they reinstated the Naplex, what's going on?

I passed, new Naplex is different but if you know the topic well, not the answer to a few "old" questions, you can pass. I only went thru APhA once, a review course from RiteAid Co. and Prontopass questions, but I studied the subjects, not the answer for the questions... good luck. Need tips, contact me.

Hi Rxview,