info on manipal dental college

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

october

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

As some of you already know I'm a canadian student at the University of Toronto. I'll be graduating this year with a Hon. BSc. I'm thinking of applying to the states for 2007 entrance. My parents want me to apply to MAHE.

Since there are students that have gone through the BDS program in India, I was hoping for some opinions. Do you think it would be a good idea to go to MAHE (or any other indian dental school)? I know I would have to do a 2 year program in order to practice in Canada/US. How difficult is it to obtain admission for the 2 year advanced placement programs for foreign trained dentists?

Any advice is appreciated.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

october said:
Hi,

As some of you already know I'm a canadian student at the University of Toronto. I'll be graduating this year with a Hon. BSc. I'm thinking of applying to the states for 2007 entrance. However my GPA isn't very good (only a 3.01 presently). My parents want me to apply to MAHE.

Since there are students that have gone through the BDS program in India, I was hoping for some opinions. Do you think it would be a good idea to go to MAHE (or any other indian dental school)? I know I would have to do a 2 year program in order to practice in Canada/US. How difficult is it to obtain admission for the 2 year advanced placement programs for foreign trained dentists?

Thanks

1. if ever you are planning of applying in india......its my opinion that MAHE is the best.....rest of the colleges are also good but i would still suggest MAHE
2.about getting admission into Advanced Standing program:
odds: competitive....two additional years of studying and paying fees