Is June 27 too late to take the DAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Undecipherable

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
My quarter ends on June 12. I have 3 super hard, upper level classes I'm taking during spring quarter so my DAT study time will be minimal (plus, I have to work too). I've been studying here and there for it since last summer. I feel I'll be 100% ready for it after my quarter finishes after studying for another two weeks before taking it. Will taking the DAT in late June be alright?

I have average stats and want to maximize my chances (GPAs are average...so I don't really stand out).
oGPA: 3.6
sGPA: 3.4 (screwed up really bad the first two years but picked it up really well the last 1.5 years)

On practice DAT exams, my range has been 19-24 (that was a lucky one).

Hopefully, I catch UW's eye because I'm a WA resident, but I'm not hopeful. I plan on applying to around 12-13 schools. IDK. I just have a pessimist attitude about it because I feel like schools will look at my screw ups during the first two years of UG and lack of volunteer work. :(

Also, my ECs are mediocre. There just aren't enough hours in the day for me to volunteer/shadow more than I already have in the past. However, I will make it work if it will improve my chances. Do you think I should just cram volunteering in there during spring break and spring quarter?

Members don't see this ad.

My spring quarter ended june 13 and I studied for a 1.5 months and took exam on Aug 2 and got interviews along with 2 acceptances. So what I am trying to say is taking your exam on June 27 will not cause a problem in getting interviews. Good luck and push through on those long DAT study days.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Just do really well on it. I had a friend who got it in in August and made it into a couple of schools.