Is my class schedule good enough? (Bio Research)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

charrin4

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im not exactly interested going into Pre-Pharmacy but it is on the table. I would really like to do work in molecular biology (a lot research!) .. and eventually working my way to more sophisticated molecular research in the future. I am currently an undergrad at Oswego State University majoring in: B.S. Biology with two minors in Health Science and Chemistry.
Now, my main question is... will my courseload be sufficient enough to gain admission into a Masters program in Molecular Biology? I currently have a 3.4 GPA as well if that helps and do research work with professors.

The asterics (*) next to a class indicates I am planning on taking these classes next year. Anything else I should take in my last year of schooling or is this a sufficient enough list? Please be honest! How is my list looking?

Molecular and Cellular Foundations with lab (B+)
Genetics with lab (A- in class, B+ in lab)
Evolution (B+ in class)
The Animal Kingdom/Taxonomy with lab (B-)
Cellular Physiology (B in class)
Introduction to Ecology with lab (Hopefully an A-)
Microbiology with lab (Hopefully a B+)
Immunology*
Virology*
Research Course*
Evolution Capstone Course*

General Chemistry with lab (C)
General Chemistry II with lab (C+)
Organic Chemistry I with lab (B+ in class, A in lab)
Organic Chemistry II with lab (B in class, A- in lab)
Biochemistry I with lab (B+ in class, B in lab)
Biochemistry II with lab (Hopefully a B?)
Analytical Chemistry*

General Physics I with lab (A-)
General Physics II with lab (B)

Calculus I (B)
Calculus II (Hopefully a good grade)
Biological Statistics (B+)

Nutrition (A)
Health and Wellness (A)
Critical Health Issues (A)
Diseases and Lifestyles (A-)