Made A Stupid Mistake

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DPTinthemaking15

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
TL;DR: Pretty much what I am asking, is it possible to go through Khan Academy, paired with other videos, to fill in content and score well? I am studying a little bit every day and using Anki to keep things memorized. It is just so stressful trying to figure out a schedule, due to making stupid mistakes in undergrad.

Okay... Strap in for the long haul, its going to be an interesting one. I received news today that I have a chance to attend a local MD school, if I score a specific MCAT score. To keep anonymity, it is between the 30th-45th percentile MCAT and it will guarantee me a spot in their pre-matriculation course, which guarantees a spot in their school of medicine. It is exciting, but at the same time, I am scared out of my mind. I was preparing to take my MCAT by May 2018, but now I have to take it by April (If I wish to start this program).

First and foremost, I purchased TBR books January and had full intentions to take the exam, but I knew that I wasn't prepared, because my content was nowhere to be found. I decided to take the next year and get ready for the MCAT. I was scoring around 50-70% on most sections, but my issue was retaining the information (My study habits were crap, but now I have an amazing system that I love).