MBBS in India for nri students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kez123

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am a Grade 11 student in Canada and I am absolutely positive that I want to do my mbbs from India because here, a student needs four years of university before going into MBBS and I don't want to waste my four years. Since I was in India till gr 5, I am only a little bit familiar with the education system and I wanted to know if its a good idea to do my Gr 12 from India. I know that gr. 12 education is really difficult but I am thinking to give competition in All India category so that I will also have the options of government colleges as well as private colleges. I wanted to know if its worth it or not. I am looking for some really good advice and if anyone could tell me of some really good colleges in north India near Delhi (that's my hometown).

I appreciate you taking your time and replying to this thread. Thanks :)

Members don't see this ad.

You'd better be really smart. Indian students study much harder than Canadian students.

Lol..I know thts why I am a little worried. Are you studying medical in India?

Members don't see this ad :)
Can someone please tell me some good medical colleges in north India? I have heard about Subharti and Himalayan...

Hey