MCAT 2015..I have no direction

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FAJ210

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Need help approaching studying for the MCAT?? I am confused on every aspect as i have no guidance whatsoever....?

I graduated this past december with BS in Bio. I work 2 jobs and need to keep them immensely and just barely make it from paycheck to paycheck. I would like any advice on how to approach studying for the MCAT the most efficient way as possible. I have been studying for the past 2 months but I feel like i have no direction. I really want to take a prep course but there is no way i can afford 2500. Anybody that had to persevere from being in a tough situation with no support what so ever . PLEASE GIVE ME AN HONEST SUGGESTION...I AM WILLING TO PUT IN THE WORK AND DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO REACH MY ULTIMATE GOAL. THANKS

Members don't see this ad.

I would search on these forums for "MCAT study plan" and find a study plan that really works for you. I think that you really do need review books or videos of some sort but you can find them online if you aren't able to purchase them. It may take longer to study if you are having to work two jobs but that's okay... you need to accept that and not force yourself to study too quickly. Study when you can--listen to audio files while you are driving, or do flashcards when you have down time at work, etc. You also have to sleep in order to retain what you study.

Reactions: 1 users
For Biology and Biochemistry, General Chemistry and Organic Chemistry: Berkeley Review; I read pages for psychology/sociology right before I go to bed.
For Physics: Nova MCAT PHYSICS