Mcat

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

VCU07

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Do you guys have any suggestions as to what I can do about my very low MCAT score? I studied for 8 mo. and was scoring consistenly in the high 20s. I already have a PharmD and my other stats are great (3.72 undergrad, 3.75 Pharm.D, ECs, research, shadowing, clinical experience). I scored a 21 and really do not want to delay another year. I am pressed for time as I already work 10hr days. It seems like by the time I get home I am already exhausted and then its time to hit the books, which makes it difficult to concentrate. I know it has been done, but should I just apply with this score or retake and take the chance it comes out low again? My plan was to apply to Morehouse or Mercer EDP.

Members don't see this ad.

the route you are about to take is overrated

I can not imagine you get into an MD school with that MCAT unless it was on an island

It seems like your MCAT score is too low to get into MD schools. Do you think that Mercer and Morehouse take people w/scores that low? Just asking.

It seems like you could do better on the MCAT if you studies, and perhaps cut back your work hours and sleep more, etc.

Members don't see this ad :)
It seems like your MCAT score is too low to get into MD schools. Do you think that Mercer and Morehouse take people w/scores that low? Just asking.

It seems like you could do better on the MCAT if you studies, and perhaps cut back your work hours and sleep more, etc.

I know their avg. MCAT acceptance scores are lower than the national. I want to say Morehouse is around 27, while Mercer around 29. I know its a long shot but I don't know how much better my retake will be.

man you want to do this bad...what about the island...or DO or DPM...dang you can even go to nursing school and become a doctor now