MCG - Class of 2009

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Hey DrTacoElf,

I will be attending MCG this August as well. Look forward to seeing you there. I just discovered SDN this past week. (Wish I had known about it while going through the app process!)

Members don't see this ad :)
My interview was on Oct. 11. I am married, so we will probably buy a house rather than living in married housing. Although, I'll probably at least take a look at it. I'm a non-traditional student (30, married, Dentistry will be second career). In regards to teeth, the dentist I shadowed is supposed to give me some, but I'm sure it will not be enough. I'll have to start searching out other sources soon. I need to look it up again; forgotten how many we are supposed to have??

How about you-When was your interview, etc..

-Steven

mcg09dmd said:
My interview was on Oct. 11. I am married, so we will probably buy a house rather than living in married housing. Although, I'll probably at least take a look at it. I'm a non-traditional student (30, married, Dentistry will be second career). In regards to teeth, the dentist I shadowed is supposed to give me some, but I'm sure it will not be enough. I'll have to start searching out other sources soon. I need to look it up again; forgotten how many we are supposed to have??

How about you-When was your interview, etc..

-Steven

My interview was september 16/17. I'm a 23 year old single male and I'm pretty sure i'm going to live on campus at least for the first semester. I think we need at least 60 for endo and an additional 100 for other stuff. The tricky part is a large majority of those 60 need to be anterior teeth (incisors/canines) which are proving to be quite hard to get ahold of.