Minor?

ReyesSMHS

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a hs senior who is currently finishing out his last year. I am quite sure that I will be attending california state university Long Beach as a Biochemistry major. I am curious as to what exactly having a major does, and how beneficial it could prove. Some minors i would consider taking are: psychology, some kind of economics, public policy, or microbiology. To be honest I have noo strong preference as to which of these to take, as I feel they would be all very interesting. I am wondering if it would look bad if I majored in Biochem and minored in microbiology..I don't want it to seem as though I am being close-minded about science. Also I was wondering if it would appear in my favor to major in something like public policy which is on the other side of the spectrum. I know in the end I should take whatever I want to take, or whatever im passionate about but I am curious as to what some of you will you will say in regards to my questions. Thank you in advance, I appreciate any help.

Members don't see this ad.