My Naplex experience as a worrywart

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Artemis49

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I realize there are plenty of related posts on here about the Naplex, but I know I personally was reading everything that I could on here about other people's experiences to try and console myself, both pre and post exam. SO, here is my (wordy) two cents about it all...

I purposefully scheduled my exam a little over 2 months after I graduated, because I have never been a confident test-taker, and I knew I would need all the time I could get to feel prepared for the Naplex. I used the RXprep 2012 edition, and had access to the RXprep quiz questions online through my employer. Since I gave myself so much time to study, I went through about two topics a day, with a few days off here and there.

I took the pre-Naplex and got a 102 before I went back to really concentrated studying.

I ended up going through the book at a much faster rate 2 times a few days before the exam.

I felt prepared as I could have been going into the exam, but still SUPER nervous. I REALLY took my time with each question, which kind of backfired in the end when I started getting multiple math questions and really kicked up my pace in order to finish all the questions.

I was pretty upset after the exam, but there were many questions about drugs I had never heard of and others that I wasn't confident about my answer. I began sinking into a depression as I started thinking of all the questions that I got wrong... overall I was just super distressed and upset. HOWEVER, I received my score online 2 business days later, and lo-and-behold, I passed! I would have been happy with any passing score, but I ended up getting a 109, which is good enough for me!! :)

So here is what I would recommend in regards to preparing for the exam: