Other OT-Related Information MY PROJECT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Princess_Red_Wing

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
:idea: Hey guys!!

Ok. Got a "confession" to make. If anyone is wondering why I'm asking about autism a lot on this forum here it is. Doing research for a novel about the life of Jim Morrison {poet and vocalist for the Doors} and am thinking after listening to his music and reading through his poetry, as well as viewing footage of Morrison and several photos of him that he may have been a savant with autistic tendencies. I'm no expert. But I have been wondering about this mainly because you hear the same themes throughout a lot of the Doors music {with the exception of songs that they covered}. Also Jim Morrison had an IQ in the 140s and was known to have a photographic memory and according to his friend Eva was known to write "as if in a trance". Also. A few of his songs are lyrically repititious. And those who knew Morrison said that he was extremely quiet and shy. Any thoughts??

A ps: Here are some photo of Jim Morrison that I thought could be evidence of autism:

jimmorrison.jpg

t1larg.jim.morrison.gi.jpg

youngbigJimMorrison.jpg
young-jim-morrison.jpg

:idea:

Members don't see this ad.

Attachments

• THE WANDERER.jpg
    THE WANDERER.jpg
    52.9 KB · Views: 28
The Lizard King did a lot of drugs. I think that might explain a lot.

If he was autistic, it was very high functioning, so I don't know what it would say about his art.