My stats and the schools I want to apply to..HELP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Audio

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok, so my GPA is decent...something like a 3.65 overall, 3.55 BCP. I'm Canadian and attend U of Toronto. I have some amazing volunteer experiences like school building missions in Africa and being a co-founder in a new charity. I also have research experience..2 years. I have been an executive member on a school council concerned with social change around the world and have been involved in university sports for 3 years (namely soccer). I haven't taken the DAT yet but will in July sometime.

I hadn't really thought about all the schools i want to apply to but then when i signed up for the DAT they asked which schools I want my marks sent to. I put down :

U Maryland, Harvard, Case, BU, NYU, UPenn, Columbia, and Tufts.

My question is, with my stats, and considering I'll do relatively well (above average) on the DAT, are these schools good targets for me. I understand Harvard is a bit of a reach but I might as well try.

The other question I have is are there any schools that I could apply to and have a decent chance of getting in as a Canadian that has lower tuition than the privates. Paying $70,000 a year is kinda steep. SHould I apply to state schools, do i have the stats to get in as an international?

Also, are there any state schools that consider Canadians out-of-staters?

So..which schools am I missing? Where would you apply to if you were me?

Thanks a lot for all your help!

Members don't see this ad.

Sounds to me you can apply anywhere you like. Is that what you are hoping we will say?

http://dentalstats.tripod.com/03-04.htm