Need Help Finalizing List of Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

raider49

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am non-traditional applicant and I am trying to nail down my final list of schools. My stats are 3.55 cGPA, 4.0 sGPA (post-bacc)

Does anyone have other schools I should include and also can anyone provide thoughts on my current list? Thank you in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello,

I am non-traditional applicant and I am trying to nail down my final list of schools. I am a NYS resident. My stats are 3.55 cGPA, 4.0 sGPA (post-bacc) and 24 aa/24ts.
My current list includes:

Stony Brook
Buffalo
Columbia
Florida
Michigan

Does anyone have other schools I should include and also can anyone provide thoughts on my current list? Thank you in advance!
what is your overall sGPA?
any DAT sections below 17?

add more schools
3 out of your 5 are extremely competitive

Is that cGPA you posted including the post-bac courses you undertook? As the above poster asked, what is your sGPA? A bunch of criterion absent from your post to best provide you with a thorough evaluation. Anyways, that GPA is right around the matriculation average of dental schools, possibly even slightly lower. Your dat seems good although you did not provide a detailed subsection breakdown so if those individual sections are good, then that aspect is solid. Stony is tough--good school and super duper cheap. Colombia and Michigan are also super tough. Given your available stats, I would add a few private schools too. I would recommend adding some of the following:

Rutgers (can get instate tuition after 1st yr)
UConn (prob as difficult as Stony to get in to, can get instate tuition)
VCU (amazing program, some get in-state tuition if you can prove "domicile" status)
Tufts ($$$, some get scholarships)
BU ($$$, some get scholarships)