Nervous applicant.. chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

destinedDPT

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am very nervous about my chances of getting into PT school, as I am preparing myself for the GRE. However, as much as I don't like jinxing myself, I feel like I will do horrible. I have Magoosh and the ETS guide book but it seems like I am getting almost everything wrong. In addition, I am a terrible writer.

My major is Exercise Science, senior year.
Current cGPA is ~3.8 and unofficial pGPA is ~3.9, missing physics 2
Honors- Dean's list multiple semesters
Hours 300 inpatient & 400+ outpatient (worked as an aide)
No extracurricular yet- but doing internships at a gym and at a clinic next semester before graduating
GRE- soon to be determined
LOR- 1 science professor, 2 physical therapists

I am planning on applying in the summer. Please tell me what you think if I do really horrible on my GRE. Is it a big factor getting into PT schools?

Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
are you serious? your stats are great.... you'll be fine

Reactions: 1 user
I was in your same position not too long ago (very nervous about the GRE). I ended up getting a 152 V 154 Q 4.0 AWA. I applied with a 3.9 GPA/306 GRE and have been offered admission from 3 schools out of 4 so far!

Just believe in yourself and I’m sure you’ll do fine!

Members don't see this ad :)
I was in your same position not too long ago (very nervous about the GRE). I ended up getting a 152 V 154 Q 4.0 AWA. I applied with a 3.9 GPA/306 GRE and have been offered admission from 3 schools out of 4 so far!

Just believe in yourself and I’m sure you’ll do fine!

That is very exciting. Congratulations and good luck on your journey! I hope I do the same!