Not sure if there are any programs related to my research interests

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lumpyduster

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm thinking again about MD/PhD, but I realized I have a strong interest the field of nanomedicine/bio-inspired materials.

I'm a chemist and all these labs that do hardcore molecular bio really do not interest me (BUT I have never done molecular bio day in and day out, so maybe it would grow on me?). Does anyone know if it would be possible for me to find a program with a mentor who does these sort of things? I know the big names in the field, since a lot of them are part of chemistry departments, but I think very few/none of them have had an MD/PhD student.

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
No idea. Is it? I just worked in a lab with a ton of nanotech collaborators and I just think it's so cool

Do you think not having a background in BME would be a disadvantage?

No idea. Is it? I just worked in a lab with a ton of nanotech collaborators and I just think it's so cool

Do you think not having a background in BME would be a disadvantage?
I have no idea. Hell, I don't even know WTF you're talking about.

I realize you were probably 3 in the 90s but, back then, people talked about "molecular biology" as if it were it's own discipline, when in fact, it was basically just a collection of experimental techniques. Which is what I suspect "nanomedicine" or "nanobiology" is.

Now get off my damn lawn.

Reactions: 3 users