Official Dermatology Interview Feedback 2008-2009

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DermMatch

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm obviously not interviewing this year as I am a resident, but I am starting this thread so that people can post their insights and experience. Feel free to add.

As an applicant, I would have liked to know if any one attending had a stressful demeanor, how the food was in the morning so I would have known whether to eat beforehand, how much walking I would have had to do so I could choose comfortable shoes -- little things like that.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey, I know everyone is all hung up about privacy and not revealing who they are, but I know interviews are underway, and you can still share your thoughts and feedback about places without giving away your identity!

We've already interviewed a batch of folks already; I just talked to another resident at a far-away program who's vetting a whole bunch of people. Anything that could be improved on the trail?

I dunno; to encourage people to post, would it be horrible to create a dummy anon login just for this thread? Badness? Goodness? Long Dong, what's the SDN policy?

But really, I don't think we need to have an anon login... Dermboard requires sign-in, the same as here, but we're a much cooler board! No flashing ads in your face and in your thread!

I had asked Long Dong about this - and he said we could PM him (and maybe you too?:)) and you or him could post it here. Yes we are all THAT paranoid.:oops:

Members don't see this ad :)
I dunno; to encourage people to post, would it be horrible to create a dummy anon login just for this thread? Badness? Goodness? Long Dong, what's the SDN policy?

I'll ask admin about that and get back to you guys.

I had asked Long Dong about this - and he said we could PM him (and maybe you too?:)) and you or him could post it here. Yes we are all THAT paranoid.:oops: