One bad experience after another.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BSLisBull

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been working as a tech for several years on and off between school and moving. However, it seems I cant catch a break and find a place that is a good fit. Between awful communication, unethical practices (including those that put my health at risk-no PPE for dentals at all), and having another tech become physical towards me has left me unbelievably frustrated with the vet med field. I've struggled with depression and I'm really questioning whether this is a good fit for me (as I have been for a while). Time to bail or keep looking for another practice? I'm in a very rural area and I'm wondering if it's just the wrong atmosphere, which is a bit disappointing because I do like living here... It's just the working aspect that has been a real kicker :(

Members don't see this ad.

I have been working as a tech for several years on and off between school and moving. However, it seems I cant catch a break and find a place that is a good fit. Between awful communication, unethical practices (including those that put my health at risk-no PPE for dentals at all), and having another tech become physical towards me has left me unbelievably frustrated with the vet med field. I've struggled with depression and I'm really questioning whether this is a good fit for me (as I have been for a while). Time to bail or keep looking for another practice? I'm in a very rural area and I'm wondering if it's just the wrong atmosphere, which is a bit disappointing because I do like living here... It's just the working aspect that has been a real kicker :(