Overwhelmed and underprepared for the MCAT... ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bluepolka

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, a little background about me
Hold a foreign masters degree with a US masters equivalent
Undergrad GPA- 3.8
Grad GPA- 3.39
2 years worth research and thesis (all abroad)
falling short of Physics and English pre-reqs
Have several upper-level science courses
Non-trad student, graduated in 2009
Want to apply for fall 2016 intake
Currently working on MCAT (before the 2015 one comes into being!)

I have 1 month and 3 weeks before my MCAT exam. Because I graduated from college almost five years ago, studying again with other life responsibilities has been a task! I am almost through with my content review and half of every chapter's BR problems (for eg, if Physics has 10 problems per chapter, I have done 5 of them) I have been studying non-stop with no break days. I do not have that kind of luxury. I take a whole day for a chapter. Sometimes I stare at the book for an hour and nothing goes into my brain. Despite trying to thoroughly-self teach myself with youtube videos and the like, I still struggle with the problems. My score per chapter is 60% (on average). There is nothing else I want to do in life. It took a lot inside of me to convince myself to do this despite all the other family and work commitments. I have already convinced myself that I am not going to make in the first attempt and I will have to retake the exam in Jan. It is really disheartening when something you deeply want to do in life is so difficult for you that you begin to question whether you got what it takes!
I have about 3 chapters left overall to complete my first time review. Feel like I don't even remember the content of the chapters I have done!My question is.