Passed Naplex after Failure/Naplex Variance

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TMir

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am happy to share that I have passed Naplex!!! I have turned to SDF almost mulitiple times a day after I failed Naplex twice. I would like to share my store and hopefully encourage those who are or will be in my shoes and hopefully to prevent future student for repeasting the same mistakes.

I took the Naplex 3 times. I was an average student in school and I was a really good crammer. Everyone down played the naplex to me. Most of all my friends plassed the naplex with minimum studying. Therefore, I only studied math and some of the main chapters. I took my first naplex few days before it changed in Nov. 2015. Unfortunately I failed with a score of 74! Its was the worst time of my life!! It was greatly depressing! BTW I was a student who got married at age 22 in the end of my 3rd year in pharmacy school (I don't regret a day of it). I am only trying to share how depressing it was for me. I had almost made an offer on buying a house for my wife and I (hopefully trying to move my wife and I out of my dads large family home). Everything just crubled in front of me! I couldn't believe it! I usually always worked 60-70 hours after graduation to be able to save up for a down payment. That had a lot to do with my failure! I continued to do the same while studying for my second attempt, to assure that I will have money to buy all the furnitures for our house. Also, that I was only 1 point away and I though I can study more and just make it.! It was my worse mistake. Second time I got a 67! I couldn't believe how hard they had made the naplex! The cases were much more multi disease state related! Then almost two and half weeks after I was let go of because I failed to get licensed within 90 days of my graduation! It was terrible!! That is when I decided, the hell with everything! I need to