Passed the naplex

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

truballa030

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I always said I'd come back and give my experience after passing my naplex. So, here I am. Thanks for everyone that gave me advice on here. First off, I was one of those people that lurked around here reading all the "I failed the naplex" threads, if I were to do it again I'd stop wasting my time doing that. I studied over a month b/c I was afraid of failing. I was a top student at school, but didn't have any work experience so I thought that might set me back. I was good at math in HS, but I didn't do much math in college, so I focused on that. To my surprise, I got less math than most others have said on my exam. Another thing that scared me was reading all these posts were that most ppl had trouble finishing all the questions on the naplex. I'm a slow test taker, so I was afraid. But, I finished my naplex with an hour remaining. I could have finished faster, but when I noticed how quickly I was going through it I just started taking more time even if I didn't need it. I was nervous after I finished b/c I thought I may have missed stuff due to going so fast, but I think it was more so b/c I just knew the material from the amt. that I studied. If I didn't know it I guessed and moved on. Topics are random. I barely got any questions on the more common disease states. Honestly, when I walked out of the exam I thought I did enough to pass; there was stuff I didn't know, but there was also stuff I felt I knew. That also made me feel a little nervous b/c most ppl think that they failed it.

Now onto my MPJE, I'm taking Illinois, anybody have any advice?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: