Physician Assistant to medical school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Knick

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys I was wondering if you would be able to help me!!!!

I'm a recent Finance Grad from a SUNY school. I have a 3.45 GPA and I'm thinking about do a PA before medical school. I study about 2 1/2 hours a day on MCAT review. My sister took her MCAT and scored a 38 on it. I tutored her from day one. I have no finished all my prereqs as of yet. I have still havea few classes to take ( ORG 1 & 2 )

My science GPA is now a 3.85

I wanted to know if i do my PA would I get some credit in medical school ? I actually want to go to medical school in San Juan for the experience as I'm not to keen on being in the US.

My question is would the PA benefit me in medical school, ( meaning will I get some year taken off of the 4 years) ?

BTW the way i had a one F and two D's early in my college life.All retaken and an A was the replacement grade

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a recent Finance Grad from a SUNY school. I have a 3.45 GPA and I'm thinking about do a PA before medical school. I study about 2 1/2 hours a day on MCAT review. My sister took her MCAT and scored a 38 on it. I tutored her from day one. I have no finished all my prereqs as of yet. I have still havea few classes to take ( ORG 1 & 2 )

I wanted to know if i do my PA would I get some credit in medical school ? I actually want to go to medical school in San Juan for the experience as I'm not to keen on being in the US.

My question is would the PA benefit me in medical school, ( meaning will I get some year taken off of the 4 years) ?

BTW the way i had a one F and two D's early in my college life.All retaken and an A was the replacement grade

Whoa.