Poor GRE scores, but great GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

I Just wanna be a PT

Reaction score
Hello everybody,

This is my first time posting on this forum, or any forum for that matter. I am posting today because I became very concerned about my chances of being accepted into PT school after receiving my GRE scores, particularly my analytical writing scores.

Verbal reasoning - 149 (43rd percentile)
Quantitative reasoning - 158 (68th percentile)
Analytical writing - 3 (17th percentile)

Yes, these scores are very unimpressive, however I wanted to ask you guys if you think that my other qualifications will improve my likelihood of being accepted into PT school.

Community college GPA: 3.71
Illinois State University GPA: 4.0
Last 60 hours: 4.0
Prerequisite classes: All A's and one B (statistics)
A in every science class taken

Observation hours:
Outpatient
Athletico: 62
ATI: 150
Loyola: 4
Inpatient
Amita Hospital: 16

I have 3 letters of recommendation as well.

What do you guys think? Have any of you received poor GRE scores, but still managed to get into PT school? All of the schools I am applying to do require GRE. I do not have enough time to retake it, so I am very worried that I will not get accepted.

Members don't see this ad.

Holy cow. PT school is that competitive?

I'm impressed.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello everybody,

This is my first time posting on this forum, or any forum for that matter. I am posting today because I became very concerned about my chances of being accepted into PT school after receiving my GRE scores, particularly my analytical writing scores.

Verbal reasoning - 149 (43rd percentile)
Quantitative reasoning - 158 (68th percentile)
Analytical writing - 3 (17th percentile)

Yes, these scores are very unimpressive, however I wanted to ask you guys if you think that my other qualifications will improve my likelihood of being accepted into PT school.