post-Bac options...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
M

markit8

I am a post-bac student and was wondering if some of you could share the path you are taking in terms how many years you are taking to take the pre-med requirements, what activities you are doing, your basic background..etc. and if any of you decided to wait an extra year to apply. The reason is I cannot find much help with pre-med advising and would like to get an idea of what others are doing. Thanks in advance for your posts. B.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm doing my postbacc at Columbia. I'm taking a year to do Chem, O Chem and Bio. I'll take the MCATs a year from April and then apply a year from June. I've been working at reasearch labs for the past couple months and shadowing physicians for the past few months. I'll start school in May. I pretty much have to take a year off anyway because of the timing of the applications, but I'm not going to take any more time off than that. Hope that helps.