Post Bacc Hunter vs. CUNY Brooklyn College

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

doomoo123

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am editing an old post of mines because I just realized I mistaken with something.

I am currently a sophomore going for a BA in psychology at the University of Hawaii at Manoa. I am thinking of attending the post bac pre med program at either CUNY City College of New York or Hunter College.

I am wondering which program I should apply to? Or is the best route, since I am out of state and so I have to first be accepted by a CUNY school before applying to a post bac pre med program, that I should apply to both?

Also, I am wondering if it is better that I transfer as an undergrad to one of the schools just so that I will already be accepted by school and all I have to worry about is being accepted into the program, rather than getting my undergrad here at the University of Hawaii and worrying about getting into a CUNY school and into the program as well?

And sometimes it was mention in the CCNY website that you can get into a CUNY/CCNY school but not the post bach pre med program? Does this only apply to the post back pre med City college of new york or for the post bach pre med program in Hunter college as well?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
For the Hunter PB, you need to have already received your degree before entering the the program. I guess we are talking like 3 years out. Also, I have no idea why you would want to do it instead of just completing your pre-reqs where you're at. Anyway, mull it over. You've got plenty of time to think it over.

finish your pre-reqs at your college. you are a sophomore for godsake

Members don't see this ad :)
I am editing an old post of mines because I just realized I mistaken with something.