Question regarding Loan Consolidation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MexicanDr

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently an RN in the process of applying to PA/NP School. I have a previous degree before nursing so I have some student loans (Federal). I want to consolidate them as this will work best for me, but I understand that after doing 120 payments (10 years) I could qualify for the Public Service Loan Forgiveness program since I will be and have been working in a medically underserved area.

My question is: What option/Lender do I chose under the Direct Loan Consolidation Program to be able to apply or be eligible for PSLF? Has any of you done this using the www.studentloans.gov website?

Which would you feel is the best payment plan when you are planning to have your loans forgiven after the 120 payments?

This is the bottom Lenders to consolidate the loans.

Servicer Name Servicer Address Servicer Phone Servicer Website FedLoan Servicing (PHEAA) FedLoan Servicing
P.O. Box 69184
Harrisburg, PA 17106-9184 USA 1-800-699-2908 MyFedLoan.org/manage-account/consolidation/index.shtml Nelnet PO Box 82658
Lincoln, NE 68501-2658 USA 1-866-426-6765 Nelnet.com Great Lakes Educational Loan Services, Inc. Consolidation Department
P.O. Box 8956
Madison, WI 53708-8956 USA 1-800-236-4300 MyGreatLakes.org Sallie Mae Attn: ED Loan Consolidation
PO Box 6180
Indianapolis, IN 46206-6180 USA 1-800-722-1300 SallieMae.com/FederalLoans

Members don't see this ad.