Recommendations for upping integrated reports

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HomeworkHelper

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

My program has historically not done well with helping graduate students get more than the bare minimum of integrated reports. A number of people just have 2 from our assessment class unless they elected for a neuro practicum. We do have an in-house CBT clinic that might be able to integrate more testing. Are there any tests you would recommend giving that aren't too time consuming for clients (and maybe for therapists to score/interpret) that could be integrated into a standard battery for all/most clients coming in for treatment? If it helps set the tone, I'm a former student there and have a good relationship with the clinic director so I'm not hesitant to make a recommendation, but it would be good to present some options for consideration. Thoughts?

Members don't see this ad.

Which domain of the integrated report are you looking to integrate into the standard intake procedure? Personality measures, intellectual tests, or cognitive/neuropsychological tests (assuming the interview/H&P is already a standard part of the process)?

Any shorter personality inventories that would count and could assist in case conceptualization? MMPI/MCMI take some time commitment. Not sure what other domains would be helpful to give generally outside of specifically identified areas of concern.

Members don't see this ad :)
For an earlier practicum we did the MMPI for every case to aid in case conceptualization, but didn't give anything else so those didn't count for integrated reports. Do people have ways of getting integrated reports outside of neuropsych practica?

The clinic at our school used the Personality Assessment Screener (a short version of the PAI which takes 45-60 minutes to do) during intakes.