Recruiters are pissing me off

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sylvanthus

Attending
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was an idiot when I graduated and put my CV up on a recruiting website not realizing I had stupidly forgot to take my personal contact information off my CV. I've been getting hammer called, texted, emailed like crazy at all hours by recruiters. They never give any details whatsoever, are very vague, and quite frankly irritating. I may have to change my number/email because of this as they share my info with other recruiting companies so there is no way to just block them. Word to the wise, use a different email if you stupidly do the above like I did.

Members don't see this ad.

• Sad
Reactions: 1 users
UPS store address and burner cell phone number. It solves all these problems.

I was an idiot when I graduated and put my CV up on a recruiting website not realizing I had stupidly forgot to take my personal contact information off my CV. I've been getting hammer called, texted, emailed like crazy at all hours by recruiters. They never give any details whatsoever, are very vague, and quite frankly irritating. I may have to change my number/email because of this as they share my info with other recruiting companies so there is no way to just block them. Word to the wise, use a different email if you stupidly do the above like I did.