Research opportunity

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

stunna8

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I first wanted to say thanks to everyone who posts here regularly and gives us med students some much needed info on all things ENT.
I am a first year med student and I have the opportunity to do ENT research this Summer. I have been given the choice to pick between doing case reports, bench research, animal surgeries, basically anything. I have little research experience (actually none) and I was wondering what type of research you all would recommend. I definitely want to be challenged but I want to be pretty autonomous and not have to ask for help every 2 minutes. What do you all think?

Members don't see this ad.

I first wanted to say thanks to everyone who posts here regularly and gives us med students some much needed info on all things ENT.
I am a first year med student and I have the opportunity to do ENT research this Summer. I have been given the choice to pick between doing case reports, bench research, animal surgeries, basically anything. I have little research experience (actually none) and I was wondering what type of research you all would recommend. I definitely want to be challenged but I want to be pretty autonomous and not have to ask for help every 2 minutes. What do you all think?