Respiratory Care major for med school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

panicMode

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first time on SDN, posting a thread. I'm currently a freshman, planning to go to med school. I know you can apply to med school regardless of your undergrad major and all that good stuff. My university offers respiratory care as a major, with clinical exposure. I thought since i could be any major i wanted to be, why not choose something that will expose me to the medical aspect. I was wondering if majoring in respiratory care would be a good idea, with the hope of getting into med school? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. :idea:

Members don't see this ad.

This is my first time on SDN, posting a thread. I'm currently a freshman, planning to go to med school. I know you can apply to med school regardless of your undergrad major and all that good stuff. My university offers respiratory care as a major, with clinical exposure. I thought since i could be any major i wanted to be, why not choose something that will expose me to the medical aspect. I was wondering if majoring in respiratory care would be a good idea, with the hope of getting into med school? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. :idea: