Science GPA (what courses are included)??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jasmine26

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I started out as a science student and completed 1 year then I switched into electrical engineering and completed. I am a nontraditional applicatnt and am currently doing my Masters in Biomedical Engineering, (I know that they dont look too much at graduate GPA).

MY QUESTION:

I am confused about what courses they use to calculate the science GPA, and what they use as undergrad.
For example:
As a science student I took:
Cal I, Physics I & II, Chem I & II, Biology, English
As an engineering student at a different university I took:
Engineering core classes, including Linear Algebra, Cal II, Philiosophy, etc.

I also plan on taking genetics, physiology and organic chem to help prepare for the MCAT. (Will these be included in my science GPA?)

1) Can someone help me decide which courses count as Science GPA? and which as my undergrad? For example, my

English (humanities courses) are non-science, however they were not part of my requirement in my undergrad in

Electrical Engineering.

2)I was required to take linear algebra, Cal II as my engineering degree requirements, would they also be included

in my science GPA?????

Members don't see this ad.

I started out as a science student and completed 1 year then I switched into electrical engineering and completed. I am a nontraditional applicatnt and am currently doing my Masters in Biomedical Engineering, (I know that they dont look too much at graduate GPA).

MY QUESTION:

I am confused about what courses they use to calculate the science GPA, and what they use as undergrad.
For example:
As a science student I took:
Cal I, Physics I & II, Chem I & II, Biology, English
As an engineering student at a different university I took:
Engineering core classes, including Linear Algebra, Cal II, Philiosophy, etc.