Shot myself in the foot with this one...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
S

sle3pyguii

So...I think I've killed any chances I have of getting into Pharmacy School..

I got straight C's this semester...and I'm a sophomore. My Freshman year wasn't great either, 2.8 and 2.6

So, anyone ever do this badly and bounce back?

Members don't see this ad.

You can bounce back.....Work hard and start getting better grades.....when your finish you should be sitting really nice.....:)

I got straight C's this semester...and I'm a sophomore. My Freshman year wasn't great either, 2.8 and 2.6

I had like 3 F's and pretty much the rest C's and 1 D for my first 50 credits (GPA 1.8 or less). I brought it up to a 3.1 after graduating (including F's, damn pharmcas!) So there is hope, you might just have to get a bachelors and get all A's in your science courses to show your stuff. Worked for me. :thumbup:

Members don't see this ad :)
You can do it! Remember upward trends are good! Really take some time to reflect why you got those grades. Could you have been studying instead of going out, should you have gone to office hours, are you studying effectively?

sle3pyguii,
You need to invest more time in your studying next semester. I don’t know your situation but if you have a job you should cut back on your hours or take fewer classes. I know there are a lot of people who are geniuses and can handle full time job, 16 credits and 2 kids. I am a normal person. I was working last year full time and took only 7 credits. Now I am taking only 2-3 classes and have a part time job. Needless to say I’ve got all As so far. Good luck. :)

:rolleyes:I was expecting you to say something else from the title of your post hahah Im glad it wasn't something worse