smdep pre-dental

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UOP123321

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi fellas, I'm planning to apply to SMDEP for the dental one i have couples of questions, and hope someone helps me.

I know i need to write two essays one about diversity, and another one is a personal statement. I don't understand, which topic should i wrote about can someone explain to me more about both of them, and how can i start the essay, and what the admission commit want to see when you read your essay. And how many characters for each essay

i'm still an incoming freshman, and my professor only know my name, but no one know me personalty. How can i ask them for a letter of recommendation ?

and which programs should i apply to. I mean i know university of Washington dental school is in-state school, so if i apply my chances will be slim to none as i'm not WA resident ? am i right ?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hi fellas, I'm planning to apply to SMDEP for the dental one i have couples of questions, and hope someone helps me.

I know i need to write two essays one about diversity, and another one is a personal statement. I don't understand, which topic should i wrote about can someone explain to me more about both of them, and how can i start the essay, and what the admission commit want to see when you read your essay. And how many characters for each essay

i'm still an incoming freshman, and my professor only know my name, but no one know me personalty. How can i ask them for a letter of recommendation ?

and which programs should i apply to. I mean i know university of Washington dental school is in-state school, so if i apply my chances will be slim to none as i'm not WA resident ? am i right ?