Struggling in Pharmacy School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmacyConqueror

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
You were a C student in undergrad so what did you expect from graduate school where the information is harder? I'm sorry you are failing and that a school accepted you when you are not clearly ready for professional school, but I do not have much advice to give.

Reactions: 4 users
Hello everyone, I got into Pharmacy School after struggling to make it in. I was a C student in Undergrad however now that I'm starting pharmacy school I'm feeling really depressed and miserable. This is the first time I am away from my family going to Pharmacy School in a different state. Our Pharmacy School Passing Grade is a 70% and I'm scoring a 63% in Physiology and Anatomy a 41% in Pharmaceutics and a 70% for Public Drugs and Health Care on the first exams. They have a really wierd exam format which I heard is similar to the Naplax exam. A) ---- B) ----- C) ------ D) b & c E) c & d
How can I better myself? What were your study methods? I don't want to be kicked out. It would be very embarrassing to go back home after being kicked out. Thank you so much!

try flash cards, tutor, friends.

if not,

Swift Transportation CDL School

Bus ticket included!

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Some questions for you:

1. What's your current study methods? How do you learn best?
2. Do you study with other people or alone?
3. Do you go to class? Do you retain information better when you go?

An individualized approach would be best, so it's best to start with what you currently do and go from there.

What works for me:
Taking notes during class. Then going home to review what you learned that day and glance at what you're learning tomorrow.

Keep up this pattern as best as you can, and do everything you can not to fall behind.

Reactions: 1 user