summer school while studying for the DAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gmcsierra

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am in my 3rd year of UG. I am going to be applying in may and taking hte DAT in August. I am an engineering major, so the sciences didn't overlap well with my major and I won't have a degree after 4 years. I actually won't have a degree after my 5th year unless I take some summer school. So, I am currently signed up to take a 3 credit writing class in May and a 3 credit psychology class in June. I am also going to be working 20 hours per week about 1.5 hours from the school I will be attending. I am conscerned that I won't have enough time to get ready for the DAT this summer. If I don't take the summer classes and don't end up getting in this cycle, I will have to apply again next year without a degree.
Should I be trying to take these summer classes while preparing for the DAT?

Members don't see this ad.

gmcsierra said:
I am in my 3rd year of UG. I am going to be applying in may and taking hte DAT in August. I am an engineering major, so the sciences didn't overlap well with my major and I won't have a degree after 4 years. I actually won't have a degree after my 5th year unless I take some summer school. So, I am currently signed up to take a 3 credit writing class in May and a 3 credit psychology class in June. I am also going to be working 20 hours per week about 1.5 hours from the school I will be attending. I am conscerned that I won't have enough time to get ready for the DAT this summer. If I don't take the summer classes and don't end up getting in this cycle, I will have to apply again next year without a degree.
Should I be trying to take these summer classes while preparing for the DAT?