Those of you working and studying...how do you do it? Tips?!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

manohman

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
How do you make working full time and studying work?

Im working 9-7 and afterwards im so beat that i can never bring myself to study.

I need some tips/succes stories!

Members don't see this ad.

I studied for about a month. It all depends on your schedule.. I have a 7AM to 5PM schedule only on weekdays thankfully. So I found 1 to 2 hours a day to review content (lunch break etc.). I also made sure to do atleast 2 timed verbal passages daily.
Saturday and sunday were reserved for FL exams and thorough post test review.
I have not had a class in anatomy/physiology, and so had to spend a lot of time in content review of the BS section. Thankfully I remembered most things from PS.
Oh and make sure to do the week's worth of laundry while you take the FL! :=|:-):

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
I know the feeling. It's extremely hard to get in the zone to study after work.

The best advice I can give is take complete advantage of your days off. Run a study marathon with plenty of breaks. Caffeine is your best friend... And try to focus most of your limited time on weaknesses.