Top post-bacc programs... & my chances of getting in :)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Baap

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

First, I think this is an awesome forum and have been browsing the info for quite some time. Thank you!

I am looking to attend a Post-Bac towards Pre-Med.

Here are my stats:

GRADUATE - UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN: Masters in Human Resources
GPA 3.78 (44 hours)

UNDERGRAD - UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN: Psychology
GPA 3.40 (115 hours)

SCHOOL DETAILS:
- Took 12 hours at a Community College during high school w/ GPA 2.99
- First two years of undergrad I studied Electrical Engineering w/ GPA 3.31
- I have 2 Withdraw's during Sophomore year (7 hours)
- Net GPA is 3.478

EXAM SCORES:
GRE Total 1270
Math - 790, Verbal - 480

ACT Total 30
Eng 26, Math 31, Reading 27, Sci 34

So I'm looking to get into a good post-bacc program. I have completed Chem 1, and the Physics sequence (though I had a C+ in Engineering Physics 2).

I strongly prefer a post-bacc that would give me a chance to go straight to med school rather than wait a year, but I don't want to attend a poor med school just to save a year.

MD vs DO doesn't matter to me.

I also prefer Illinois or California but am flexible on location.

So what are some good target schools I should apply to, and how do my stats look when it comes to getting in?

Also, I have been working in a non-medical position in an Emergency Room for 6 months, so I have plenty of indirect patient care, but have not done any volunteering beyond this.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone,

First, I think this is an awesome forum and have been browsing the info for quite some time. Thank you!

I am looking to attend a Post-Bac towards Pre-Med.

Here are my stats:

GRADUATE - UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS URBANA-CHAMPAIGN: Masters in Human Resources
GPA 3.78 (44 hours)