Transfer from Prague to Italy ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

v1ss1

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,
I am a 3rd year medical student in Prague, Charles University. I 've been thinking of trying to see if i can transfer in Italy for the last 2 years, so completing my 5th-6th year in Italy (I have in mind La Sapienza/Bologna).
I can dedicate my summer months in Italy for learning italian, I only have a basic knowledge of it so far.
Just feel I would enjoy more spending some time in italy, i think it wont limit me later on where to do my residency so i thought 'why not?!'

any ideas or suggestions for this? Do u think this would be possible?

Thanks in advance :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,
I am a 3rd year medical student in Prague, Charles University. I 've been thinking of trying to see if i can transfer in Italy for the last 2 years, so completing my 5th-6th year in Italy (I have in mind La Sapienza/Bologna).
I can dedicate my summer months in Italy for learning italian, I only have a basic knowledge of it so far.
Just feel I would enjoy more spending some time in italy, i think it wont limit me later on where to do my residency so i thought 'why not?!'

yes it is possible. there are a lot of italian university that are connecting with university of your country (i study at udine and now ther are some of my friend in prague for the erasmus).

i think you should search for comparison of your study curriculum and the 5/ years plan. probably the best way is to mail your transcript of academic records to the foreign office of the university; generally they used to answer ;)...

if you are in prague now or during the year try to find italian erasmus student, they can give you more information about the rules and about the university so you can choose better:)

Hi all,

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
Hi all,

r:)

Last edited: