Trouble making med school list! Help is much appreciated, I have decent stats and below average ECs...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

spiderpunk!

Reaction score
Hello, I am finishing up primaries right now, and I would like some help on what schools I should apply to as I am worried about my extracurriculars. I am a Florida resident with a 4.0 GPA and a 517 MCAT. Normal undergrad, non-URM.

Extracurriculars:
Dean's list Fall 2020 - Current
Research assistant - 100 hours (ongoing)
Clinical volunteering club H4H 50 hours (leadership role in the club also 50 hours) (ongoing)
600 hours tutoring
100 hours peer leading Organic chem 2 and Gen chem 2
50 hours shadowing internist
350 hours scribing for family med doc (ongoing)
150 hours volunteering in emergency vaccine clinic w FEMA
350 hours stocking shelves at Walmart lol
*My app is all about wanting to do primary care, so take that into account as well!*

Members don't see this ad.

I suggest these schools with your stats:
U Florida
Florida State
Florida Atlantic
Florida International
Central Florida
NOVA MD
USF Morsani
Miami
Duke
Georgetown
George Washington
Jefferson
Pittsburgh
Hofstra
Einstein
Mount Sinai
Rochester
Tufts
Boston University
Cincinnati
Western Michigan
Northwestern
Washington University (in St. Louis)
Kaiser

Hello, I am finishing up primaries right now, and I would like some help on what schools I should apply to as I am worried about my extracurriculars. I am a Florida resident with a 4.0 GPA and a 517 MCAT. Normal undergrad, non-URM.

Extracurriculars:
Dean's list Fall 2020 - Current
Research assistant - 100 hours (ongoing)
Clinical volunteering club H4H 50 hours (leadership role in the club also 50 hours) (ongoing)
600 hours tutoring
100 hours peer leading Organic chem 2 and Gen chem 2
50 hours shadowing internist
350 hours scribing for family med doc (ongoing)
150 hours volunteering in emergency vaccine clinic w FEMA