UCSD/SDSU Audiology

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

adiddy25

medical student
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a 4th year med student looking to do residency in San Diego. My girlfriend is applying for audiology out there as well, but is afraid the program may be too competitive...seeing how it's the only Cali program in a really desirable city.

Can any current AuD students there comment on her chances of getting in? Her GPA is 3.0, GRE scores 1150, good letters of rec, good extracurricular experiences. Do you think it would help if someone from my residency program spoke to someone in the audiology department? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm not sure of what the average stats are for accepted students in the AuD program, but I have a feeling that it's easier to get into the Master's program in speech pathology at SDSU. Is she certain that she wants to be an audiologist?

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm not sure of what the average stats are for accepted students in the AuD program, but I have a feeling that it's easier to get into the Master's program in speech pathology at SDSU. Is she certain that she wants to be an audiologist?

I'm afraid so... thanks for the heads up.

Hi, I'm a 4th year med student looking to do residency in San Diego. My girlfriend is applying for audiology out there as well, but is afraid the program may be too competitive...seeing how it's the only Cali program in a really desirable city.

Can any current AuD students there comment on her chances of getting in? Her GPA is 3.0, GRE scores 1150, good letters of rec, good extracurricular experiences. Do you think it would help if someone from my residency program spoke to someone in the audiology department? Thanks!