WAMC 505 mcat and 3.99 BCPM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bigh24

Reaction score
What are my realistic chances? I took the Mcat in Janurary and got a 505. Retook in June and got a 502. I have good ECs with lots of volunteering and clinical experience. I have a 3.99 GPA with only 1 A- in all of college. I am very worried about this upcoming cycle. I have applied to 20 DO and 10 MDs as of now. Can anyone give me realistic advice?

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Where is your state of residence ? Which schools did you apply to ?
I am currently an ohio resident but grew up and was born in Michigan. The DO school I applied to are

A.T. Still University - Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine

A.T. Still University - School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona

Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Carolinas Campus

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Louisiana Campus

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Virginia Campus

Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine Bradenton Campus

Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine (NYITCOM) Long Island (Old Westbury NY) and NYITCOM at Arkansas State University (Jonesboro AR)
Nova Southeastern University Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine
Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine
Western University of Health Sciences/College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific