This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Reaction score
TL;DR What are my chances:
UG GPA: 2.93
Post-Bacc: 4.0
oGPA: 3.22 (3.36 if I wait an extra yr)
DAT: 27 AA

Hi everyone,

I'm feeling a little hopeless right now and after looking through multiple threads and not finding anybody in a similar situation to mine, I decided to make this post to see if anyone can help me out or give me a little bit of hope or any tips.

I completed my honours bachelor's degree in biomedical sciences from a top Canadian university and graduated with a 2.93 GPA according to ADEA calculations. After this, I did a Post-Bacc (second undergrad degree) and got a 4.0 so far over the span of one year. This brought my overall GPA up to 3.22.

I took the DAT, here are my stats (studied for 10 months lmao):
AA:27/ BIO:27/ Chem:29/ OC:28/ RC:29/ QR:23

The schools I want to apply to:

1. USC
2. UoPacific
3. UCLA
4. UCSF
5. NYU
6. Western
7. Chicago

Extracurriculars:
- 200 hours shadowing (oral surgeon)
- Founded a club at my university, and I'm the executive of it
- Fluent in 6 languages (have a fluency diploma in French)
- Almost 3 years of volunteering creating and delivering learning activities to elementary kids
- Paid research assistant for COVID research with Public Health Canada (5 months)
- Received a grant/funding for the research specified above ^
- Unrelated work experiences include 2 retail jobs (2 years) and one job working as a receptionist and social media manager for a clinic (1 year)
- Volunteer at my city's hospital (~100 hours)
(If this needs work, please give me suggestions on what else to do)

ANYWAYS,