WAMC/School List Help (NCAA Athlete)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

happyyellowturtle

Reaction score
Hello! I am brand new to sdn, but have been looking at some of the recent WAMC posts and decide to give it a try! Would love your opinion on my chances as well as help with a school list (want to apply to about 20ish and willing to apply widespread around the country)

Stats:
Overall GPA: 3.98
sGPA: 3.97
Double Science Major
MCAT: 522

About Me:
Residence: Iowa
White Female
Undergraduate Institution Category: Mid Size Public University

Clinical Experience:
60 hrs volunteering (covid canceled)
500 hrs hospital CNA

Research:
550 hrs for independent grant-funded projects in biomedicine
75 hrs for individual sociology research project

Future: 350 hrs biomedical research + final thesis paper

Posters / Presentations / Publications:
Sociology: virtual poster presentation and 1st author publication in undergrad honors journal
Biomedicine: virtual poster presentation and submission to university’s digital conservancy
General Science: 1st author medical research review article in undergrad journal (not my own research)

*Poster presentation scheduled in August
*Poster presentations expected in November and April and May
*Maybe more pubs?

Shadowing:
Total: 105 hrs
6 different specialties

Non-Clinical Volunteering:
500 hrs with children/youth
500 hrs other

Leadership:
300 hrs bible study leader (only leadership hours counted)
50 hrs undergraduate journal editor in chief

Extra-Curricular Activities:
2700+ hrs NCAA athlete
335 hrs other clubs

Non-Clinical Work:
300 hrs (noncertified) Home Health Aid (might be clinical might not – going to put it as non) (summer)
350 hrs university student worker (during school year)
800 hrs working with kids in the summer

Teaching / Tutoring / TA:
165 hrs unpaid tutoring
115 hrs TAing
170 hrs homework grading

Honors and Awards (Not mentioned above):