What are my chances long history

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pereird31

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all.

I am a 26 yr old URM female. I graduated from high school in 2006 and I started class at a private college in my home state. Basically during my first two years of college i sucked at school grades were D's, F's and i skipped around between different colleges. After that I basically decided to get my life together. I left home moved to WY with my bf and attended a cc college. I took prereq for nursing school got in and I graduated in 2015 with my ADN with a 3.6 gpa in my nursing degree I will be graduating in May 2016 with my BSN. Question because of my stupidity in my early teenage years in college with getting all D's and F's will i stand a chance at applying anywhere? Do i have to submit transcripts from these colleges? I am signed up for biochem and molecular bio this summer and also plan on taking genetics in the fall. I have not taking a lot of the science prereqs for most schools such as physics and organic chem which i will plan to knock out and receive A's. I am also planning on applying in the 2017 year for the 2018 admission. Any suggestions or advice? Or are my dreams of becoming a doctor done?

Members don't see this ad.

All transcripts must be submitted.
A spotless and sustained period of academic excellence and a strong MCAT score will go a long way toward convincing us that you are a different student now. Take all the the time needed to do this before applying. 2017 is not a good target. Which community do you represent?

Reactions: 1 users
You have to submit all transcripts from every college you have ever attended. What is your total undergrad GPA, including the D's and F's?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
You have to submit all transcripts from every college you have ever attended. What is your total undergrad GPA, including the D's and F's?