What are my chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

daisja101

Reaction score
Hello, I am DIY post-bacc student. URM (African-American)

Undergrad cGPA: 2.56
Undergrad sGPA: 1.9 (only took a few BCPM courses, E in chem 1, retake was a B. E in chem 2 retook at another university C, B in bio1, B+ on bio1 lab, bombed my maths, Cs in most) so only about 20 BPM credits in undergrad

Post-bacc GPA (Biopharmaceuticals, second-bachelors): 4.0, 1 more semester left, just taking upper level science courses (43-46 credits)
Physics with calculus A-
Discrete Math B+

Overall GPA (calculated in MAPPD with projected fall grades): 3.14 cGPA, 3.31 sGPA

MCAT 512

Clinical hours: 570 volunteering in our clinic at my job, I am an admin assistant in stroke-neurology. Working on my MA license now for more clinical hours.
Non-clinical volunteering: 1024 hours, volunteering at a shelter
Research: 372 hours in stroke-neurology

My undergrad is very subpar, I had a lot of family and financial issues which led to depression and I lost 3 close family members in my sophmore and junior year, I took a year off through retroactive withdrawals my junior year. I was depressed a lot in undergrad. Even though I did really well in my post bacc, I think I should still apply for SMPs to show that I am capable.

Please any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
This is in the wrong forum. You should probably ask one of thecAdmins to move it to the WAMC forum. You get lots of advice there. Good luck.
When are you applying?
What state are you from?

This is in the wrong forum. You should probably ask one of thecAdmins to move it to the WAMC forum. You get lots of advice there. Good luck.
When are you applying?
What state are you from?
Thank you for letting me know, I will just copy and paste it. I am applying for the 2026 cycle. And I am from Florida.

Members don't see this ad :)