what should you expect when u get in?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Zaboomafoo

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,
I was wondering on average how much time a pharmacy student puts into studying. I have two kiddies and was wondering how much help i should anticipate on having. Thank u much :)

Members don't see this ad.

Depends on how good you are at being a student.....and that's the honest answer. My best friend is a certifiable genius and he got a GPA around 3.9 studying only a few hours prior to exams. I usually studied one or two night prior to most exams. Others had to study 30+ hours a week to keep up.

Hello all,
I was wondering on average how much time a pharmacy student puts into studying. I have two kiddies and was wondering how much help i should anticipate on having. Thank u much :)

This may not help you as I am an undergrad myself, but I just went to a seminar to meet pharmacy students and someone asked the exact same question. What they said is that it really depends on your background and studying skills. If you are a biochemistry major for example and took a lot of upper division classes - you know pchem, biostatistics, biochem. They review a lot of those classes during their 1st year so people who took it as undergrad are able to test out of them and take less classes or just don't have to study as much because those classes are a review. But in general they said the pharm classes are not much harder than your upper division science classes, so people study for them the same way they did for those, it's just taking a whole lot together - the load is what can be challenging.

Members don't see this ad :)
We have exams every monday and average 1-2 quizzes a week. monday exams can be 1-2 exams.

I am a P1...