What to do...Scco or Osu?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

4Eyes2010

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
this is my first time posting... but i've been accepted into osu and scco and can't decide... i've talked with alum from both schools, and looked into the programs which are pretty different from each other but am stuck in the middle. osu seems to be well known with the emphasis on research, but scco i hear has great clinical emphasis. does anyone have any suggestions or recommendations?

Members don't see this ad.

4Eyes2010 said:
this is my first time posting... but i've been accepted into osu and scco and can't decide... i've talked with alum from both schools, and looked into the programs which are pretty different from each other but am stuck in the middle. osu seems to be well known with the emphasis on research, but scco i hear has great clinical emphasis. does anyone have any suggestions or recommendations?

things you can consider is the cost of attendance and where you want to spend the next four years.

4Eyes2010 said:

I'd go to SCCO. Most people don't go into research, and if even if you plan on doing it now, you might change your mind later. The clinical emphasis sounds much more important. Research schools generally only have teachers who aren't interested in teaching as much as they are getting back to their "more important" work and they'll brush you off.

Members don't see this ad :)
4Eyes2010 said:

Hey,