What UNECOM is like from a graduating 4th year

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UNECOM2017

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated from UNECOM this year and here are my reflections on my medical education. All in all, I would say that, given my options for medical school, I would go to UNECOM again. However, I also feel very strongly, as do most of my friends, that my/our successes in entering residency was in spite of our school not because of it. I would say, don’t go to UNE and expect them to make you into something you can’t make yourself into through your own grit, intelligence and determination. You won’t be spoon fed and you won’t have the name of a famous medical school to get you into your dream residency program, but you can still make it happen. After all, UNE did give me the chance to become a doctor and I am entering the specialty of my choice, for that I am very thankful. Here is my long and honest experience at UNECOM for the last for years and everything I would have wanted to know as an applicant:
-----