Where to apply?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

EUpremed

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all-
I was wondering how the people who are applying/applied make a decision on schools. There has been a previous post on non-trad favoring schools- so in combination with that post:

1. How do you narrow down the huge number of schools to a manageable number? Location, stats on present students, non-trad acceptances etc?

2. Public v. Private?

I've begun making a list, but am still not sure if I am picking schools that I have a good chance at getting in.

Members don't see this ad.

I used the current MSAR to make my list. The info I had didn't tell me if it favored non-trads or not.

After looking at my stats and plugging them into the "calculator" I was able to choose 3 safety schools, 4 in state schools, 4 ok chance schools and 3 long shot schools. I wish I could apply to more, but I'm a high school teacher. Application money is not falling off trees. ;)

You might want to look into that spreadsheet, although I, too, would be interested in knowing schools that favor nontrad. I know Morehouse favors URM, but that's about all the info I have.