Wondering about current issues

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

atonox146

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I am a pre-podiatry student. I became interested in podiatry as soon as I found out about it, since my mother recently started having many foot problems. I want to get into the medical field, I really enjoy science and I am compassionate with people, especially the ill.
My question is not specific to podiatry but to the health-care field in general. I didn't want to post this in a pre-allo or allopathic thread because it seems that most of the people on that forum are insane and their thinking obstructed by pride.
So I read many post on this board and it literally has made me think twice about trying to get into any medical field, being NP, PA, MD/DO, DPM or anything. From what I read it seems that it's literally a bunch of spoiled 1st graders running around making a ton of money. At least in the allopathic forum. Always getting into arguments and blindly arguing their point and referring to everyone that doesn't have an MD after their name as something lower in the evolution chain. Is it like this when you are out practicing in real life?? :scared:
I thought I post this where physicians are already practicing or in residency...

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,
I am a pre-podiatry student. I became interested in podiatry as soon as I found out about it, since my mother recently started having many foot problems. I want to get into the medical field, I really enjoy science and I am compassionate with people, especially the ill.
My question is not specific to podiatry but to the health-care field in general. I didn't want to post this in a pre-allo or allopathic thread because it seems that most of the people on that forum are insane and their thinking obstructed by pride.